Sony Webbie MHS-PM1 HD Camcorder (Violet)

Sony Webbie MHS-PM1 HD Camcorder (Violet)

Record HD MP4 video and 5MP images then easily upload them directly to the Web with the SonyWebbie HD camera. The ultra-compact Webbie HD camera also features a unique lens system that can swivel up to 270 degrees, allowing for easy self-shooting if you like to post videos of yourself on your blog.

Reviews from Customers

“its all about best resolution (better that most top consumer camcorders)”
if you looking a indoor camcorder,forget this camcorder ,

but if you have a lot of sunnys days and want a super high resolution cam. camcorder info site has the resolution at (700 lw/ph horizontal, 800 lw/ph vertical) close to the canon hf 20
quote}

The Canon HF20 has the best video resolution we’ve ever recorded on a consumer camcorder

and its scores are comparable to some of the professional models we’ve tested (like the Sony HDR-FX1000 and Canon XL H1A). The camcorder measured an approximate video resolution of 800 line widths per picture height (lw/ph) horizontal and 900 lw/ph vertical. This is a huge bump up from the 675 lw/ph horizontal and 600 lw/ph vertical recorded by last year’s Canon HF11.

how? they belive this camcorder has a bigger camera sensor

but ,that all,

this is cheap 180.00 camcorder ,that has the sharpest noise free(daylight) 720×1080 h.d. which does nature and ocean the hardest to capture with so much detail (leaves ,grass, etc)

I have been though a lot of camera and h.d. camcorder/and returns .

this has the sharpest and rich fullness even on leaves Ive seen.

but again, the cam has to pan slowly and in sunlight,

I can live with that ,if it breaks I just buy another one.

I also got the webbie with the swivel head

and it also is just what I was looking for all of the last year,

thanks sony IAm very active recording again.

“Love my Webbie!”
I recently took the Webbie with me to shoot interviews on the fly at a convention I went to. It was so easy to use and the videos in SD mode were good. Audio was surprisingly good too! I would go back to the newsroom each day, connect to the web via usb and upload to tubemogul.

On the HD side the videos I show of my son in the backyard were excellent. All this and it fits in my pocket like a big pack of gum. Oh and the swivel head is a great feature too.

Other plus’s for me were the long battery life and the ability to use the Pro Duo cards. 16GB in mine.

I recommend this for anyone who wants to shoot video on the fly!

“bought for my sone 16 B-Day!!”
I bought the Sony Whebbie for my son who was turning 16! He loves the camera, it works so easy. He now has a camera & a movie camera all in one~ He is able to download utube videos whenever he wants. He can put it in his pocket & he is ready to roll!

See all detials of Sony Webbie MHS-PM1 HD Camcorder (Violet)

Leave a comment